Home > poetry > I’m Back!

I’m Back!

Wow, it’s been a really long time since I’ve posted here. Sorry, everyone, life sort of got in the way of my plans as it tends to. I’ve still been writing occasionally, but not nearly as consistently as I would have liked. Here’s a little poem I wrote. It’s kind of cheesy, but bear with me.

Absence
what is
love, that lilting bounce
in your stomach,
the smile that borders upon
insanity when i see your face
in my mind’s eye,
that loneliness when
you are far from me?

Categories: poetry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

